University of Pennsylvania
BEN Deposits
BEN Financials
Financial Systems
Communication Structure
BEN Helps
BEN Support
Related Links
Document/Forms
Contact Information
Feedback


U@Penn


University of Pennsylvania
Suite 318 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215.746.4357 (Phone)
215.898.0817 (Fax)

Penn Home Penn A-Z Directories Calendar Maps
 
Business Enterprise Network

[ Closing Schedules ]

BEN Financials GL Month End Closing Schedule
FY 2017

Accounting Period

Start Date

End Date***

Day of Month End Close

JUL-16

07/01/16 Friday

07/29/16

Friday

AUG-16

07/30/16 Saturday

08/31/15

Wednesday

SEP-16

09/01/16 Tuesday

09/30/16

Friday

OCT-16

10/01/16 Saturday

10/31/16

Monday

NOV-16

11/01/16 Tuesday

11/30/16

Monday

DEC-16

12/01/16 Thursday

12/31/16

Friday

JAN-17

12/31/16 Saturday

01/31/17

Tuesday

FEB-17

02/01/17 Wednesday

02/28/17

Tuesday

MAR-17

03/01/17 Wednesday

03/31/17

Friday

APR-17

04/01/17 Saturday

04/28/17

Friday

MAY-17

04/29/17 Saturday

05/31/17

Wednesday

JUN-17

06/01/17 Thursday

06/30/17

Friday

ADJ-17

06/30/17 Friday

06/30/17

Friday

*** End of accounting period is last business day of the month, Monday through Friday.

 

window

Comptroller Spotlights

GL Object Codes FY2018
Concur Expense Type/Object Code Matrix (2018)
FY2017 Closing Instructions
FY17 Closing Calendar QRG
Guide to Year-End Closing
School Closing Summary Template

BEN Offices

BEN Deposits
BEN Financials
spacer
spacer
Office of the President Home Page Penn A-Z Directories Calendar Maps
 
 
Copyright © , University of Pennsylvania
3451 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104 · 215.898.5000
Copyright Information | Contact Us | Privacy Policy


Penn Home
Visit Penn's website