University of Pennsylvania
Comptroller's Office
Accounting
Accounts Payable
Tax and International Operations
Payroll
Document/Forms
Contact Information
Feedback


U@Penn


Comptroller's Office
University of Pennsylvania
Suite 312 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215.898.7593 (Phone)
215.898.0817 (Fax)

Penn Home Penn A-Z Directories Calendar Maps
 
Office of the Comptroller

[ Contact Information ]

Office of the Comptroller
312 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
John Horn, Comptroller Celestine Silverman, Business Administrator
horn3@upenn.edu
215.898.7593
celes@upenn.edu
215.898.7593 ° 215.746.8267 (Fax)
Tom Slavinski, Associate Comptroller - Disbursements, Accounts Payable, IDS & Payroll
tslavins@upenn.edu
215.898.5649

circle

Accounts Payable
440 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215.898.2626
apsup@exchange.upenn.edu
Michael J. Popko, Director - Disbursements
mpopko@upenn.edu
215.898.1443
Joyce Renee Smith, Asst. Manager
joycers@upenn.edu
215.898.3611

circle

Accounting
316 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Russell DiLeo - Associate Comptroller - Financial Reporting & Accounting Operations
rdileo@upenn.edu
215.898.6425 ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)
Financial Reporting
Sharon Dugan, Manager - External Reporting James Breen, Manager - Analysis
sharonha@upenn.edu
215.898.6937 ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)
breen@upenn.edu
215.898.1474 ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)
Accounting Operations
Mark Copeland, Interfund Accountant/Analyst
mcopelan@upenn.edu
215.573.7411 ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)
Property Management
Doug Magee, Associate Director - Asset Management Sudha Menon, Supervising Accountant/Analyst
dwmagee@upenn.edu
215.898.0824 ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)
msudha@upenn.edu
215.573.2245 ° 215.573.4234 (Fax)

circle

BEN
BEN Helps
318 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
6-HELP (215.746.4357) ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)

circle

Corporate Tax Office & International Operations
310 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215.898.6573 ° 215.746.8267 (Fax)
MaryAnn Q. Piccolo - Assoc. Comptroller - Tax & International Operations
mpiccolo@upenn.edu
215.898.8967
Beth Knaul, Director - Tax & International Operations
knaul@upenn.edu
215.898.6639
Courtney Vogt, Accountant/Analyst - Unclaimed Property
cvogt@upenn.edu
215.898.4600
Joseph O. Gibbs, CPA , University Tax Manager Questions?
• Federal
    Form 720-Excise Tax
    Form 990-Return of Exempt Organization
    Form 990T-Exempt Organization Business Income Tax

• State & Local
    Pennsylvania Gross Premiums Tax
    Multi-State Sales & Use Tax

    Amusement Tax
    Business Income & Receipts Tax
    Hotel Tax
    Liquor Tax
    Parking Tax
    Use & Occupancy Taxes

  • Relocation Tax
  • Requests for Federal Identification Number
  • Requests for copies of forms W-9, 990 and 6166
  • Request for IRS Determination Letter
  • joegibbs@upenn.edu
    215.898.1552
    Payroll Tax Department
    Kathy Hewitt, Manager - Tax & International Operations
    khewitt@upenn.edu
    215.898.1543
    Ingrid Oslan, Tax Accountant Victor Adams , NRA Tax Accountant
    ioslan@upenn.edu
    215.898.7792
    adamsv@upenn.edu
    215.898.6573

    circle

    Payroll Office
    310 Franklin Building
    3451 Walnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19104
    payroll@exchange.upenn.edu
    215.898.6301 ° 215.573.2554 (Fax)
    Michael J. Popko, Director - Disbursements
    mpopko@upenn.edu
    215.898.1443
    Maureen Abbott, Manager - Payroll
    mabbott@upenn.edu
    215.898.6013
    Bill Pisacano, Payroll Accountant, 215.898.1079
    Will Robinson, Payroll Representative, 215.898.6301
    Cecelia Casella, Payroll Representative, 215.898.6301
    Bill Melleby, Payroll Representative, 215.898.9819
    Chris Davis, Payroll Auditor, 215.898.6301

    circle

    TAC Administration
    312 Franklin Building
    3451 Walnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19104
    215.898.7274 ° 215.898.0817 (Fax)
    Stephanie Mahan
    smahan@upenn.edu
    215.898.7274

    circle

    Individual Disbursements Services
    308 Franklin Building
    3451 Walnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19104
    215.746.7630 (Fax) IDS@exchange.upenn.edu
    Michael J. Popko, Director - Disbursements
    mpopko@upenn.edu
    215.898.1443
    IDS (Travel Inquiries)
    215-898-3307
    Joyce Renee Smith, Manager - IDS
    joycers@upenn.edu
    215.898.3611
    IDS (Travel Inquiries)
    215-898-3307
    Michele Williams, IDS (travel) Accountant
    Michele Tollok, IDS (travel) Accountant
    George Pochos, IDS (travel) Accountant
    IDS (Other than travel Inquiries)
    215-573-3039
    Rosie Wood, IDS Accountant
    Bryan Miles, IDS Accountant
    Kim Montgomery, IDS Accountant
    Zakiyyah Brown, IDS Accountant
    Tamiko Allen, IDS Accountant
    window

    Comptroller Spotlights

    FY2014 Closing Instructions
    New Category Codes
    GL Object Codes FY2014
    Concur Expense Type/Object Code Matrix (2014)

    Comptroller Offices

    Accounting
    Accounts Payable
    BEN
    Tax and International Operations
    Payroll
    Travel
    Office of the President Home Page Penn A-Z Directories Calendar Maps
     
     
    Copyright © , University of Pennsylvania
    3451 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104 · 215.898.5000
    Copyright Information | Contact Us | Privacy Policy


    Penn Home
    Visit Penn's website